ALUMNI

Angela Viaene, MD, PhD. Anatomic Pathology and Neuropathology Resident. University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA. 

 

Iraklis Petrof, PhD. Scientist. Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals, Philadelphia, PA. 

 

Charles C Lee, PhD. Assistant Professor. School of Veterinary Medicine. Louisina State University, Baton Rouge, LA. cclee@lsu.edu

 

Elise Covic, Ph.D.  MSTP Dean of Students. University of Chicago           email: eliseg@uchicago.edu

 

Brian Theyel, MD, Ph.D. Psychiatry Resident, Brown University, Providence, RI. 

 

Joseph Beatty, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology. Michigan State University. Lee Cox Laboratory. East Lansing, MI. 

 

Daniel A Llano M.D. Ph.D. Assistant Professor in Molecular and Integrative Physiology and the College of Medicine. Beckman Institite, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL.  e-mail:dan.llano@yahoo.com

 

Carmen Varela, Ph.D. Post Doctoral Scholar, MIT, Matthew A. Wilson Lab Cambridge, MA e-mail: carmenv@mit.edu

 

Martha Bickford, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Anatomical Sciences and Neurobiology, University of Louisville, School of Medicine, Louisville, KY 40292 e-mail: martha.bickford@louisville.edu

 

Charles L. Cox, Ph.D. Professor and Chair, Michigan State University School of Medicine. e-mail: clcox@life.uiuc.edu (temporary)

 

Josephine Cucchiaro, Ph.D. Assistant Director, CNS Clinical Development, Novartis Pharmaceuticals, 59 Route 10, East Hanover, NJ 07936. e-mail: josephine.cucchiaro@pharma.Novartis.com

 

Alev Erisir, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA. e-mail: ae4h@virginia.edu

 

Michael J. Friedlander, Ph.D. Professor of Biological Sciences, Biomedical Engineering and Sciences, Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine. Senior Dean for Research, Virginia Tech Carilion  School of Medicine. e-mail: friedlan@vtc.vt.edu

 

Dwayne Godwin, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Neurobiology & Anatomy, Bowman Gray School of Medicine, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157-0001 e-mail: dgodwin@wakehealth.edu

 

James E Hamos, PhD Program Director, Math & Science Partnership, EHR/OAD, National Science Foundation, 4210 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230 e-mail: jhamos@nsf.gov

 

Allen L. Humphrey, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Neurobiology, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, PA 15261 e-mail: humphrey@pitt.edu

 

Kenneth E. Kratz, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Cell Biology and Anatomy, Associate Director, Office of Research Services, Suite 206, 433 Bolivar St., LSU Health Sciences Center, New Orleans, LA 70112 e-mail: kkratz@lsumc.edu

 

Stephen W. Lehmkuhle, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs for the University of Missouri System, 309 University Hall, Columbia, MO 65203 e-mail: lehmkuhles@umsystem.edu

 

Chia-Sheng (Rick) Lin, Ph.D. Department of Anatomy, University of Mississippi Medical Center, 2500 N. State St., Jackson, MS 39216 e-mail: cls@anatomy.umsmed.edu

 

Michael S. Loop, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Physiological Optics, University of Alabama, Birmingham, AL e-mail: loop@uab.edu

 

Shao-Ming (Pat) Lu, Ph.D. Research Assistant Professor, Center for Aging and Developmental Biology, AAB Biomedical Instutute, University of Rochester, Rochester, NY e-mail: pat_lu@urmc.rochester.edu

 

Stuart C. Mangel, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Neuroscience, The Ohio State University College of Medicine, Columbus, OH e-mail: mangel.1@osu.edu

 

Hans-Christian Pape, Ph.D. Institute for Physiology, Medical School, Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg, Leipziger Str. 44, D-39120 Magdeburg, Germany e-mail: hans-christian.pape@medizin.uni-magdeburg.de

 

Laurence R. Stanford, Ph.D. National Institute of Drug Abuse, National Institutes of Health, 6001 Executive Boulevard, Rockville, MD e-mail: ls187n@nih.gov

 

Mriganka Sur, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Brain & Cognitive Science, MIT, Cambridge, MA e-mail: msur@wccf.mit.edu

 

Nobuaki Tamamaki, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Morphological Brain Science, Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan e-mail: tamamaki@mbs.med.kyoto-u.ac.jp

 

Daniel J. Uhlrich, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI e-mail: duhlrich@facstaff.wisc.edu

 

J. William Vaughan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Neurobiology & Anatomy, Bowman Gray School of Medicine, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157-0001 e-mail: jvaughan@wfubmc.edu

 

Rosalyn E. Weller, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Alabama, 415 Campbell Hall, 1530 3rd Ave., Birmingham, AL e-mail: reweller@uab.edu

 

William Guido, Ph.D. Professor & Chair, University of Louisville Medical School. e-mail: william.guido@louisville.edu